Past Presidents

Illinois ASCD Past Presidents

1917   Katherine Hamilton, Decatur

1918   Edna Keith, Joliet

1919   Medora Schaeffer, Cicero

1920   Nelle Haley, Danville

1921   Kate Sherrard, Rockford

1922   Mr. Rowecliff, Cicero

1923   Pearl Tiley, Belleville

1924   Miss Long, Peoria

1925   Mr. Keiner, Belleville

1926   Elizabeth Bowers, Ottawa

1927   Mrs. Ammerman, Riverside

1928   Harriet Zoe Conrad, Decatur

1929   Anna Belle Harper, Springfield

1930   Olive Gillham, Alton

1931   Medora Schaeffer, Cicero

1932   Alta McIntire, Berwyn

1933   Alta McIntire, Berwyn

1934   Mr. Marion Jordan, Cicero

1935   Mr. Marion Jordan, Cicero

1936   Edna Keith, Joliet

1937   Marion Strossman, Aurora

1938   Maud Johnson, Rockford

1939   Amelia Traenkenschuh, Rock Island

1940   Nellie Swanson, Galesburg

1941   Marcita Halkyard, Joliet

1942   Helen Pence

1943   Grace Boyd, Cicero

1944   Dr. B. L. Smith

1945   Blance Breed Tibbets

1946   Orin Thompson, Elgin

1947   Charlotte Meyer, Decatur

1948   Cecila Combs, East St. Louis

1949   Dorothy Mandeville

1950   Lester Grant, Decatur

1951   Pauline Holt, Riverside

1952   Marvin L. Berge, DeKalb

1953   Lorreta McNamara, Hinsdale

1954   R. B. Zimmerman, Springfield

1955   Norman Gore, Decatur

1956   Mildred Menard, Kankakee

1957   Cecelia J. Lauby, Bloomington

1958   Dorothy Austin, Decatur

1959   Walther Lochbaum, Streator

1960   John Prater, Maywood

1961   Pauline Meyer, Petersburg

1962   Anne Gustafson, Rockford

1963   J. Harlan Shores, Urbana

1964   Mildred Ingman/J. Harlan Shores

1965   Gene F. Ackerman, Wheaton

1966   Urey Robertson, Herrin

1967   Earl Dieken, Glen Ellyn

1968   Raymond Fox, NIU-Dekalb

1969   Ted Storlie, Downers Grove

1970   Henrietta Scharfenberg, Wheaton

1971   Don Nylin, Aurora

1972   Gene Swierczewski, Roselle

1973   Mary K. Huser, ISU-Normal

1974   Don Frost, Franklin Park

1975   Louise Dieterle, ISU-Normal

1976   Mildred Phegley, Collinsville

1977   Raymond Hendee, Park Ridge

1978   Luceille Werner, Peotone

1979   Chester Dugger, Peoria

 

 

1980   Blanche Martin, Rockford

1981   Al Dornseif, Matteson                                    

1982   Kathryn Ransom, Springfield

1983   Rodney Borstad, DeKalb

1984   Patricia C. Conran, West Chicago

1985   John W. Fletcher, Park Ridge

1986   Stephanie A. Marshall, Batavia

1987   James Montgomery, Arlington Hts.

1988   Sheila Wilson, Arlington Hts.

1989   Fred Osburn, Jacksonville

1990   Karen Prudik, Frankfort

1991   Richard E. Hanke, Highland Park

1992   Beverly Milam Taylor, Oak Brook (btaylor1907@aol.com)

1993   Michael J. Palmisano, Aurora

1994   Jan Dews, Batavia  (jdews4@aol.com)

1995   Fred C. Shroeder, Schaumburg

1996   Sarah Booth, Normal

1997   Pete McFarlane, Jr., Normal

1998   Cheryl Kopecky, Elmhurst (ckopecky2@me.com)

1999   Debra Hill, Evanston  (drmomaka29@gmail.com)

2000   Anne Noland, Oak Forest  (mhnoland@comcast.net)

2001   James Gallagher, Midlothian (Jmgallah@yahoo.com)

2002  Carol Auer, Batavia (caroljauer@gmail.com)

2003   Glenn Schlichting,  Normal (gschlichting@d105.net)

2004   Bill Dodds, McHenry (dwdodds1@me.com)

2005   Renee Goier, Deerfield (rgoier@comcast.net)

2006   Nancy Gibson, Chicago (Nancy.gibson@cuchicago.edu)

2007   Mark Manzi, West Chicago (mmanzi@sbcglobal.net)

2008-2009    Glenna Adams, Naperville (gladams@wideopenwest.com)

2010-2011    Anne Roloff, Hoffman Estates (annrol@d219.org)

2012-2013    Margaret Trybus, Oak Park (margaret.trybus@cuchicago.edu)

2014-2015    Lynn Novak, Darien (lynnnovak@aol.com)

2015-2017    Quintin Shepherd, Skokie (quintin.shepherd@gmail.com)

2015-2017    Doug Wood, Ball Chatham (dwood@bcsd5.org)